Tatted Butterfly

I found this gorgeous chart as I was perusing google and just had to make it for my Nan. She adored it. The picture of the butterfly at the top is pinned so it looks a little stretched but it relaxed once I took the pins out.

needletatting

The issue I had with this Chart was the direction. I didn’t know when to reverse and when not to. The additional problem I had was at the first “large wing” after completing the main body is a “Ch 6 attach to the 1st p” This is to allow for a reverse which is needed for the picots on the edge of that large wing. Just a heads up if you fancy trying this. I am going to make more of these at some point and attach them together at the top picots as they would form a pleasant geographic pattern for a table centre piece maybe? I hope you give this a go and thanks for reading. Stay Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

